New Member Information
Office Hours & Directions
Parish Staff
Pastoral Council
Parish Committees

Human Resources Meeting
December 17, 2018 
Marketing Committee Meeting
December 17, 2018 

View Complete Church Calendar...


To seek Christ, Know Christ and Become Christ, each one for the sake of all

  Pastoral Council

A pastoral council is a group of parishioners chosen from and by the parish community, who together with the parish priest(s) guide and oversee parish affairs as the community attempts to fulfill the mission of the church. The St. Dominic Pastoral Council typically meets the second Thursday of each month, August – June in the Parish Center at 7:00 p.m. Please consult the parish calendar for the latest dates - all are welcome to attend.

The purpose of the council is pastoral planning. The focus of the pastoral  council is on the mission, not on management. The council fulfills its purpose through a variety of functions.

  • It continuously examines the various aspects of the life of the parish in light of the parish mission statement.

  • It assesses parish needs, determines priorities and options to meet those needs with available resources, and evaluates programs and services designed to meet parish needs.

  • It weighs issues and proposes practical conclusions to the pastor about them

  • It develops policies that serve to carryout the parish mission statement.

A Pastoral Council is… Prayerful, Pastoral, Representative, Discerning, Prophetic, Empowering, and Collaborative. - Taken from the Archdiocese of Milwaukee Pastoral Council Manual

More Information


May 2017
April 2018
March 2018
February 2018
January 2018

Pastoral Council Members

Contact the pastoral council at:

Mario Montalbo (2016-2020)
Megan Anderson (2016-2019)
Formation Liaison
Cherie Eckmann (2018-2021)
Jeff Sladky (2015-2021)
Finance Council Liaison
Joel Vandendriessche (2017-2019) Jodee Tlachac (2016-2019)
Prayer & Worship Liaison
Matt Bruce (2017-2020)
Finance Council and
 Evangelization Liaison
Chris Norton (2017-2020)
Youth Advisory and Stewardship Liaison
Mark Otten Bart Bohne (2018-2021)
Dan Jungen (2018-2021) Dave Marcello (2018-2021)
Andy Orgovan (2018-2021)  

Ex-Officio Members – (by virtue of their office)

Fr. Dennis Saran
Fr. Aaron Laskiewicz
Associate Pastor 
Jerry Buting
Kathy Hoffman
18255 W. Capitol Drive Brookfield WI 53045 262.781.3480
©2013 Saint Dominic Catholic Parish. All rights reserved.
Developed and Hosted by Dedicated Computing Enterprise Solutions.