Articles

Back to Articles

Gift of Sunday

1/16/22 | Church Articles | by Fr. Dennis Saran

Gift of Sunday

    Living the Gift of Sunday is an archdiocesan initiative to help enliven our prayer and appreciation for Sunday. Living the Gift of Sunday contains ten weeks of reflections on how Sunday is a great gift for us, and how we might live that gift out in our everyday lives. Video reflections from members of our parish leadership are also shared here. The booklet published by the archdiocese is available for download.

    Introduction

    Release date: December 5 | Fr. Dennis Saran

     Living the Gift of Sunday Booklet

    10- Week Video Series

    December 5 | Sunday is the Day of Christ's Resurrection | Fr. Dennis Saran
    December 12 | Sunday is a Day of Peace | Joe Stempien
    December 19 | Sunday is the Day that Belongs to God | Cherie Eckmann
    January 2 | Sunday is a Day of Rest | Jeff Kucharski
    January 9 | Sunday is a Day of Worship | Andy Orgovan
    January 16 | Sunday is a Day of Loving Sacrifice | Fr. Tim Schumaker
    January 23 | Sunday is a Day of Family | Meg Anderson
    January 30 | Sunday is a Day of Mission | Deacon Kurt Peot
    February 6 | Sunday is a Day of Unity | Jess Brown
    February 13 | Sunday is Our First Day | Claire Ziolkowski

    Gift of Sunday Videos